About The Maghreb Center

Fostering Understanding and Development of the Maghreb: The Mission of the Maghreb Center is to increase understanding by US policy makers, academia, the media, the business community and the public at large of the five countries of North Africa, also known as the Maghreb: Mauritania, Morocco, Algeria, Tunisia, and Libya. Another area of interest of the Maghreb Center is the Sudan-Sahel region. The Maghreb Center joins American specialists of the region with Maghrebi counterparts in Algeria, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, and Tunisia. The Center is an initiative of scholars of North Africa and development practitioners. For more information on the Maghreb Center's founding members, current board members, and associates, please consult our website ( http://maghrebcenter.org/).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s